Monthly Archives: February 2020

Cherilyn Mackrory, recently elected MP will champion parish councils

C Mackrory MP and all party committee to promote local democracy

Until very recently, Cherilyn Mackrory was St Ewe’s Cornwall Councillor. She is now the MP for Truro & Falmouth and will sit on the all party committee to promote local democracy, which in particular promotes the first tier local government in England; that is, parish councils.

See more here on the National Association of Local Councils’ website:

Newly elected MPs to champion local councils