Parish Councillors

Chairman – Will Richards

Trudgian Farm, St Ewe, St Austell PL26 6EU  Tel:  01726 843 397

Vice-chairman – John Dickinson

Western Barn, Bosue, St Ewe, St Austell  PL26 6EU  Tel:  01726 843 947

Allan Brooks

Kestle House, Kestle, St Ewe, St Austell PL26 6EP   Tel:  01726 842 158

Diane Clemes

Tregilgas Farm, Gorran, St Austell PL26 6ND   Tel:  01726 842 342

Trevor Harman

The White House, St Ewe, St Austell PL26 6EY

Trevor Johns

Poldark, Polmassick, St Ewe, St Austell PL26 6HA   Tel:  01726 843 905

Janet Lockyer

Mill Cottage, Polmassick, St Ewe, St Austell PL26 6HA   Tel:  01726 844 276

Lesley Storr

Palm Cottage, Heligan, Pentewan, St Austell PL26 6EN

Philip Vellenoweth

The Loft, Trevithick Farm, Tregony, Truro TR2 5SL   Tel:  TBC

One Vacancy

If an election is not requested, the date of co-option of a new councillor will be confirmed here.


Clerk to the Council – Christine Wilson

Lower Burlorne Tregoose
Bodmin  PL30 3AJ
Phone: 01208 831 283

Cornwall Councillor – Cherilyn Williams

Park Cottage
St Austell  PL26 6PL
Phone: 01726 842618

Member of Parliament – Steve Double

Advice Surgeries in St Austell and Newquay (see this website’s Notices for details)
c/o St Austell & Newquay Conservatives, Kingsley Village, Penhale, Fraddon TR9 6NA
Phone: 01726 869 062

Positions and Committees for the Municipal Year 2017-18

Lead Councillor – Footpaths and Bridleways
Cllr John Dickinson

Lead Councillor – Renewable Energy
Cllr Allan Brooks

Representative – St Ewe Village Hall
Cllr Janet Lockyer

Representative – St Austell & Mevagissey Comm. Network
Cllr Janet Lockyer

RepresentativeCornwall Assoc. of Local Councils (CALC)
Cllr Allan Brooks

Representative – St Ewe Affordable Housing Ltd (SEAHL)
Cllr Will Richards

Representative – Police Liaison Group
Cllr Janet Lockyer

Employment Committee
Cllr Janet Lockyer, Cllr Allan Brooks, Cllr Will Richards

St Ewe Relief in Need Charity
Charity No. 201617
Trustees 2018/22 term
Cllr Philip Vellenoweth, John Collins, Martin Wheeley